The Federation of Africa University Sports / Fédération Africain du Sport Universitaire (FASU) is the governing body of university sport in Africa. FASU is a continental, non-governmental, non-profit organisation and is responsible for the development of sports in African Universities within its jurisdiction by encouraging African governments to develop and promote sporting activities in their various Universities.

Membership of FASU is only for African countries and is open to all national university sports organisations recognised by the highest sport authority of their respective country. FASU has 5 regional associations as North, South, East, West and Central, known as FASU Zones.

The General Assembly is the supreme governing body of FASU with the sole authority to determine and control the general policy of FASU. It ordinarily meets once every two years. The Executive Committee consists of 7 members elected for 4 years by the General Assembly, the Presidents of the FASU Zones and the immediate past president as an ex-official.

FASU Games


FISU Associate Member Since


Active zones


Members Countries